Broadcast Run: 
2006 to 2008
Broadcast Medium: 

Whistler used the snowclad slopes of the famous resort area as the backdrop for a one-hour series chronicling the professional and personal interpolitics of residents and visitors in the wake of the death of a high-profile racing skier.

The cast of this one-hour series included David Paetkau, Nicholas Lea, Jesse Moss, Amanda Crew, Brendan Penny, Haley Beauchamp, Holly Dignard, Adam Harrington, Ingrid Kavelaars and Chris Shyer.

Whistler was created by Executive Producer Kelly Senecal, and was a co-production between Boardwatch Productions (Noreen Halpern, Executive Producer) and Blueprint Entertainment (John Morayniss, Executive Producer), in association with CTV.

Whistler debuted on CTV on Sunday June 25th 2006 at 10:00pm, and ran to February 2007.   It returned to the CTV schedule on Saturday September 29th 2007 at 9:00pm, but after disappointing numbers the series was not renewed for the 2008-2009 season.   David Paetkau did however return to the CTV schedule in that season as a member of the cast of Flashpoint, a one-hour police drama set in Toronto and seen on  both CTV and CBS.

Written by Pip Wedge - February, 2009

CTA Donation

We rely on grants and donations from industry

View our sponsors
CTA Personalities

Learn more about the personalities involved in Canada's broadcasting history.

Learn more